Obituary: Anja Rosenthal, age unknown

It is is my deepest regret to announce the Death of Anja Rosenthal, age unknown, of Stromness. The owner of ‘A stitch in time’ the tailor shop located next to the Smithy in Stromness.

One of her loved ones came forward and presented me with a letter concerning her tragic death:

“Anja was the owner of the tailor shop. She had the worst luck I have ever seen. She was cursed, which in the end was almost the final straw leading to hear untimely death. Her curse caused her scars to burst into flames if she got too warm or went too close to a fire. I saved her life once, since her curse was ‘back’,though, it left her left arm unusable and dead. There wasn’t anything anyone could have done. A couple of nights ago I saw her in a location, sitting up against a wall, leaning on her friend. I thought that she simply needed food. When I tried to give her some nothing happened. It was then I realized that she was dead. I left to go get a coffin to bury her in, and during my absence someone came and chewed on her arm. Even in death the poor woman could find no luck. I finally made it back to where she was and buried her Monday, October 14.”

It is sad to hear of such things, a woman cursed in life and in death… to be chewed upon… to leave earthly bounds before getting to say goodbye. Our hearts go out to the family and friends of Anja, and hope that she will find Peace and good fortune in the afterlife.

BeFunky_Anja_001.jpg

Leave a comment